Smooth talker

Oh my, oh my. My Dragon is quite the smooth talker apparently. He called around nine, just as I was getting out of the shower, starting the newest game of phone-tag. We had another random conversation, with several extended minutes of alternate conversation.

What that means is that we were on the phone with each other but kept getting sidetracked by one or more people trying to talk to us in person. It seems to happen every time I pick up the phone at least twice. ^_^

Anyway, after our alternate conversations, we actually focused back on one another. When we were saying our goodnights near ten o’clock or so, he mentioned something that quite flustered me. Dragon said that he had been daydreaming about me all day. This, of course, turned my face a nice shade of embarrassed pink in reaction. Dragon continued, completely sincere in his words, saying he only had three active brain cells left. By his estimation, two of which were busy thinking about me, so he was going to go to sleep so he could dream of me.

Speechless would aptly describe me at that moment, and for several moments afterwards.

As for now, I think I’ll follow Dragon’s example and toddle off to bed for the night.

G’night!

~Gypsy

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thegypsygirl.wordpress.com/2009/09/01/smooth-talker/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment